Customer Testimonials

Customer TestimonialsDealer Rater 2022 Consumer Satisfaction Reward


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Got in at my appointment time and did not have to wait long staff was friendly and pleasant

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2022

Kyle made the process quick and easy. Would recommend Sunset Ford to anybody looking to buy a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2022

They were quick and very polite. Handled everything perfectly. Will definitely be having our service completed here again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2022

Excellent car buying experience. Answered all questions and was personally interested in making us find the vehicle best suited for us. The transfer, title work, and financing was expertly handled by Perry. I have found my new “go to” dealer.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2022

My experience concerning this last service appointment was perfect, the service advisor communicated with me every step of the way and my truck was completed within the time frame discussed.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2022

Lonnie worked with my schedule and got me in right away.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Joe treated me like a friend and not just a customer. Great overall communication and experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2022

Stop pressuring about other services and making up issues that don’t exist. Went to a friend who has his own stop and said that there was no issue with what you said was wrong.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Service was good

Google logo
Google Dec 2, 2022

Exceptional service and a great service manager (Lonnie) did a great job taking care of my recall.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2022

Love the car. Everyone at the dealership was amazing and Joe Hill was the perfect salesman. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Lonnie did a great job getting my truck serviced in a timely manner. I originally scheduled service (online) and then called to inquire about getting the rear camera recall dine at the same time, I was told they needed to move my original service appt to accommodate the recall, and then never completed it due to lack of parts…the other issue I had was my truck had greasy fingerprints on the door handle and the steering wheel as stunk like diesel. Lonnie had them wipe the handle and I took care of the rest. When I got the truck ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

Stopped in for works oil change. They were able to fit me in. The rep was nice and friendly. And as a bonus, no oily hand prints on hood or door. So nothing to complain about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2022

It was a really great experience. Salesman was really nice and the finance person worked really fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2022

Joe was great to work with. Will for sure go back for my next buy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

Joe and everyone at the dealership was great with work with! They made the transaction super simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

This is the 2nd vehicle I purchased from Sunset. Great experience. Joe Hill and Perry Webb we’re very knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was very efficient and the deal was fair!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

Sunset Ford made finding a car very easy. There was great service and I felt like I knew everything I needed to know about my new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

This is the first vehicle I purchased from Sunset. Won’t go anywhere else in the future. Great experience. Joe Hill and Perry Webb we’re very knowledgeable and helpful. The whole process was very efficient and the deal was fair!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 21, 2022

Quick and reliable service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 21, 2022

I bought a new truck from Sunset. I had previously bought all of my vehicles from a different Ford dealer. Will be working with Sunset from now on. The experience was efficient convenient and the deal was very fair. Joe Hill did a great job putting the deal together and Perry Webb was very helpful and knowledgeable through the closing and financing process-five stars! If you go to Sunset ask for those two guys!!

Google logo
Google Nov 20, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2022

Thank you Pete Heutel, Joe Hill and Perry Webb for making purchasing this car a possible. We appreciate everything that you have done. Thanks again Frank and Robin Curtis

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2022

Recall

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Joe Hill was great to work with. He made the whole process from building the bronco to taking delivery very easy. Well worth the wait!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Very clean, and everyone was kind and helpful. The woman at the service desk kept me up to date on my vehicle work and status.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2022

Kyle and Haydon were great and helping me find the truck of my dreams! If I were gonna buy a vehicle I would buy from them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2022

Rg jhhgy jhffh uhffg jurrf jjfgj jgfgh ssrtf ijgbv huhhj uhhgg schjk jurrg okyfx jhfgh uhff

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Quick professional and great customer service. I would go there again for service repair thanks again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Sunset took care of my concerns. Fast service for the works. I asked for quote on new battery and they had that ready when I checked out

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2022

Their website was very helpful. I was able to use it to compare to other Ford dealerships. Sunset was able to provide the best deal. Joe was able to answer all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 13, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2022

Joe and Perry were very professional and respectful. They took time to answer all of our questions. Sunset Ford was great to work with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

We have been looking a used car for my son for over 3 months and couldn't find anything that was reasonable priced. I found a great car for a good price at Sunset. Joe made the process of buying the car extremely easy because of his organization. If you are looking for a car check Sunset first and ask for Joe for your salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

I highly recommend Joe Hill for all your Ford needs. I ordered a Ford Maverick and while on order, Joe kept me up-to-date on its arrival. He reviewed all options and made sure I got everything I wanted. He was easy to work with, straightforward, and explained everything. This is my second purchase with Joe and would recommend him to all my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2022

Hayden Baue is a stand up guy. One time my mom had a leak in her roof and he went and patched the whole thing. If I was going to buy a car I’d buy it from him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

Lonnie and Danielle are great. Love their communications.. They know their stuff always know what customers need.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

Sunset is a great place to shop and do business. They will take care of you in every department.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2022

They were great. I showed up with a dead battery. They worked me in and had me on my way in an hour.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

I appreciated the quick and efficient service. The service desk personnel were friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

Let me start by saying, “Finally!! This baby was worth the wait!” Kyle Brewer was amazing throughout this entire process and I have him to blame for my Bronco obsession. Thank you for making this so easy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2022

Work completed ahead of schedule.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Very good experience. Excellent service department. Lonnie Pope is a true professional. They even arranged for my car to be detailed while I was in for warranty work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 31, 2022

Brought my 2019 Ford ranger in to figure out what was wrong with the heating and cooling system. Once Lonnie my service advisor Heard what the problem was she knew that it might require a few days and let me know right away. Turns out my whole heater box had to be changed out and the service department worked with my warranty through Silver Rock to get the truck back to me in just 4 days. Great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 29, 2022

They were friendly helpful and made me feel very comfortable with buying this beautiful new Ford I would shop there again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

I am a single lady & have had some bad experiences shopping for a car. At Sunset Ford I felt comfortable & had a very nice salesman, Joe Hill. I liked how he kept in touch, explained the car features & answered all my questions. I would certainly recommend them to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Seemed like the service dept. was friendly. It was quick and easy to get in and out...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Quick check-in, some of friendliest staff I've ever encountered, and they got the service done in less time than estimated,

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2022

Worked me in on a last minute drop off, and they were quick and efficient

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Had the works package on my 18 F150 Fast and efficient as always

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2022

Sunset replaced cabin filter and replaced broken heater damper motor in dash area. Supply chain issues with parts was the only delaying event. Customer service was excellent.

Google logo
Google Oct 21, 2022

Went in for a recall notice. The staff was exceptionally helpful, friendly and efficient. Perfect experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

Our salesman, Kyle Brewer was straight forward, honest, and knowledgeable regarding the Bronco. He also related his experience with Bronco Rodeo which was very helpful. We were very satisfied with our overall experience with Sunset Ford. Between the Waterloo store and the St. Louis store we have purchased six vehicles from Sunset. You can say we are happy customers of Sunset Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2022

The service I had completed was completely in a timely matter and I had no issues. No complaints.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Kyle and the Sunset Ford team have provided great customer service with both trucks I have purchased from them. I'll definitely be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

Answered my questions within a reasonable time. Was in and out of service within a timely manner

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 15, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

The service desk personnel were very kind and helpful. (can't remember their names...sorry)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

On time and did what they said they would do on the visit. Very polite

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2022

Lonnie was very helpful and a pleasure to work with. Work was scheduled and done in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2022

The service was quick, they didn't sell me on frivolous extended warranties or protection plans, and the price for an oil change was very reasonable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

This is the third vehicle we bought from Sunset Ford in Waterloo. We’ve alway ask for Joe Hill. Joe and Perry works with you on buying a vehicle. I highly recommend going to Sunset Ford in Waterloo. Ask for Joe Hill. Very pleased with the deal we came up with.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Love seeing women in the service drive! Lonnie does a great job taking care of all the guests at the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

I had a very pleasant experience purchasing my new 2022 F 150 with Joe Hill and Perry Webb. They both were very professional and courteous. I will definitely go back to Waterloo Sunset Ford for my maintenance on the truck. Great place snd very nice people to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2022

Courteous and friendly. Easy drop off. Service completed as scheduled and no hassle. Will use for my escape needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Excellent mechanic and Loni the service manager was fantastic. Even though they had a lot cars in for repairs they got me in for my repairs quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

I had an OUTSTANDING experience with Lonnie and the team here at Waterloo. She took care of my vehicle and kept me updated the whole time. I highly recommend Sunset Ford! Thank you, Lonnie and Team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Easy to work with. Considerate of preferred work. Open to contacting via multiple options. Friendly service.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 7, 2022

Dropped off my vehicle in the morning and they called me later in the afternoon with its diagnosis. I was able to pay online and picked my vehicle up. Lonnie is always a pleasure to work with, more than willing to do what it takes to keep their customers satisfied! Thanks Lonnie and team, I’ll see you next for my oil change

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Everything went welll and was finished when they said. Very good service! Was very satisfied

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2022

Service completed on time very Thorough. Very satisfied will go back again. See you next year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2022

Lonnie in the service department is very good. She is very thorough and follows up with what she says. She is an asset to your company.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 5, 2022

Good people!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Purchasing a vehicle at Sunset Ford was a wonderful experience. Kyle was great! It went very smoothly. Really, I just couldn’t have gone better!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2022

Lonnie and the team at sunset Waterloo were extremely helpful in getting our Expedition recall taken care of

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Just purchased our 9th truck for our business fleet from Joe Hill at Sunset. Excellent service from beginning to end. Quick and easy paperwork that was all ready for us. Bill in finance was amazing again. Highly recommend!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Great service, great staff, great communication. Absolutely the best. Had my truck in and out quickly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

We are very happy with our new 2022 Mustang. This is our 4th new vehicle from Sunset Ford in Waterloo, IL in the last 13 years. Thanks to Pete and the gang, especially our salesman Joe Hill!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

I came in for an oil change and tire rotation unannounced and was squeezed in. Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

Joe Hill did a great job, We would recommend him to others. We had been to another dealership George Weber prior and would rate Sunset Ford well above them. We actually bought a Blazer at Sunset Ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Although there were many difficulties in dealing with myself and my wife, the service dept maintained a highly professional environment with above average communication and prompt redirecting as needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Great dealership and outstanding salesperson. I called from Manchester, MO just before 6 on a Friday and was able to make it to Waterloo, IL just before close at 7.00. We knew we wanted the SUV and that it wouldn't last long, so we had to see it that night. Kyle was extremely welcoming and had the SUV ready to see. He made the purchase process remarkably smooth. He and Perry the finance manager stayed till 8:30 to complete then purchase so we could drive it home that night. The 2013 Explorer was in remarkable shape and priced below market value. My daughter ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2022

Lonnie did an awesome job of getting us a loaner and keeping us informed of each step through the process!! We really appreciate all of her efforts! Thanks Lonnie!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

Easy deal, other than the Bronco wait, Kyle and Sunset Ford made everything quick and easy! I’m very thankful for their help in the process, great job Kyle and Sunset Ford

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 29, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

They completed my recalls in a timely manner. I dropped my car off overnight with no problems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2022

Service is was I expected from a auto dealership. Staff were friendly and professional. My appointment was at 7:30 am a pot of coffee in waiting room would have been nice. Even Dobb's does that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2022

Great people and service. Get you in on your schedule and also when it’s a hurry

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2022

Great job. Timely appointment scheduling. Quick turnaround. Very professional

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Was very happy with the service lady and with the work that was done on my car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

They were prompt , Courteous and efficient and gave a complete estimate of what they were going to be doing

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 24, 2022

Staff is mostly nice, but would not allow us to payoff our vehicle before the trade-in so that they can add the amount to our contract.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Lonnie at sunset was very nice and helpful and had a nice smile as she greeted us,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

The gas cap was in the passager seat when I showed up to pick up my truck. Customer service was wondering what happen, we figured out the issue. The spring in the truck has cap was broken.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review