Customer Testimonials

Customer TestimonialsDealer Rater 2022 Consumer Satisfaction Reward


Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Easy appointment scheduled for service Service department was on time courteous car was done in a timely manner that price discuss

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2022

Everyone has been very helpful every time that I have been there, from sales to service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

When I called Joe was very nice. When we got there for a test drive they had the truck ready for us to drive and met us in the parking lot. Very happy with my purchase. 10/10

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2022

Efficient and helpful service.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Good service.

Google logo
Google Aug 15, 2022

Great communication from the front desk. Solid mechanical work

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

I stopped in to briefly look at this truck on Monday, test drove it Wednesday, and brought it home Friday!! Kyle was amazing to work with and I highly recommend him! Thank you Kyle for making this happen! I’m so excited!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

In being a retired ase, Ford Gm trained mechanic I am still knowledgeable of auto repair services. Outside of being a bit pricey. The service and repairs were excellent.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Quick and easy. The business gives backs to the community and gives great prices on their vehicles. Joe Hill was very helpful and made sure I was getting what I wanted. Perry Webb was also very helpful and wasn't pushy when it came to the financing side.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

I always have my car serviced by Sunset. They are easy to deal with and don't try to sell you something that you don't want or need. Very friendly people delivering a quality product.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

I thought I had an oil change on my last visit for a recall. I received a courtesy call from sunset informing me I needed the oil changed. I immediately drove to Sunset and inquired about the change. Lonnie informed me that I needed the oil change but they were busy. Dustin, a mechanic was standing behind the counter and overheard how upset I was. He offered to do the oil change for me. I only waited a short time before the work was done and Lonnie gave me a car wash and I was happily on my way. I ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2022

Joe did a great job communicating throughout the process. He was informative without being pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Very professional and very friendly staff,Joe was really easy to work with. I would recommend Sunset Ford Waterloo!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Lonnie was awesome. She had my tires replaced without an appointment.

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Got me in quickly, communicated throughout repair process about additional work that needed to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2022

Everything was great. Lonnie Pope was excellent. She was very friendly and explained everything. Great

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2022

Lonnie gave exceptional service and helped me even after hours. The service was performed timely without incident.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Installed remote car starter. Lonnie was great!

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Great service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2022

The service was great and fixed the problem. The service person was also very coutioud.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

Had brakes repaired seems to be OK Lonnie did a great job explaining everything to me I’m happy with the work that was done

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2022

Thank you for Lonnie Pope she is a Good service advisor!🤗

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 5, 2022

Got me in and out, great service, very nice people. Will definitely be back again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Good sales team and now a good service team to go along with sales . Way to go Lonnie !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Wonderful. Kyle Brewer was very hepful and explained everything when my new explorer came in. I love my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

Lonnie the service manager is by far the best I have ever had to deal with

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2022

A very nice salesman, professional as well as kind. Answered every question I had. Would go back to Kyle if I needed a new vehicle again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

Joe Hill was great start to finish! He answered about thirty emails from me and did not complain once! I would definitely buy from Sunset again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Love my new 2022 Ford F-150 Lariat. Kyle was exactly what I prefer in a sales associate.. low pressure, knowledgeable, professional, and patient. All his attributes were important to me and appreciated from initial contact, through ordering, patience in answering my calls for manufacturing status, and final delivery process. Thank you, Kyle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

I have very positive feelings about Sunset Ford in Waterloo. I’m impressed with the courtesy and professionalism exhibited by the staff throughout the entire process of ordering and then purchasing my new F150. It starts with the sales associate Kyle Brewer. He has the “it” factor. He was a knowledgeable asset to the ordering process and his friendly professionalism guided me thru to the final purchase. Doesn’t get much better than that!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

Great experience from start to finish! Everyone at Waterloo Ford was very straight forward and helped me complete the purchase with ease. The car came with the exact options package I wanted, and no one pressured me into anything I wasn’t interested in. Great folks, will definitely do business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

We had a terrible time with a recall repair. After the prescribed repair, our vehicle could not move, the transmission was out. Ford decided it was not their problem and offered us no recourse. Sunset went to bat for us and was able to get us back on the road with a new transmission. They really went the extra mile for us! #CustomerService

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Great experience, very helpful. I looked all around but they had fair pricing and good reviews

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Straight to the point and a great warranty on used vehicles. They had a good selection and were very easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

I have bought five ford trucks during the last forty years and have nothing bad to say each one has been great. I visited other Ford dealerships and Sunset was outstanding Both Joe Hill and Perry Webb were great to work with, and professional gentlemen. I am very happy that I did business at this dealership. Had a great buying experience and I would recommend these people to anyone. Thanks again Sunset!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Excellent service from everyone. I worked with Kyle and Perry and will definitely be back for my next vehicle. I felt no pressure to buy and had all my questions answered. Thank you for a great experience!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

I am on my 5th Ford vehicle from this dealer and only trust the Sunset Ford with all my maintenance needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2022

service was great. would gladly go to them again. got me in within a week.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

I found this beautiful truck online and came in on a Saturday to look it over, I instantly knew that it was the one I had to have. Joe Hill walked me through the hole process and was an amazing help I couldn't have asked for better service thank you and keep up the great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

It was a wonderful buying experience. Kyle was great to work with and answered all of my questions. Perry got everything taken care of in finance and the whole process was smooth! A great place to go for your next vehicle! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2022

Straight forward good to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2022

Service advisor was very pleasant and helpful. The service was completed in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2022

Bought my explorer there, when my son was there. Great people excellent customer service & service dept is so accommodating

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Easy to talk to. Good customer service nice clean facility and I like the free car wash

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2022

Sunset Ford of Waterloo did a great job with my car buying experience. Everyone was very helpful and I look forward doing business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

I have the lifetime warranty on my 2015 f 150 . It has about 115000 miles on it . It started leaking oil and they found a few other things also and fixed them . The bill would have been about $3000 but the warranty covered the entire bill !! Very satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Representative contacted me the day before my appointment and the service department actually finished the work on my car sooner than they had anticipated. Their representatives were very courteous and polite. Didn't make me feel like it was an imposition for them to service my vehicle for a recall on the fuel flange. Don't know the name of the mechanic who did the work but car was clean and I have no complaints about the work done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Great people and service car was done on time and service was great all I can say is 5+ stars

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Everyone is friendly, the service staff asnered all my questions in a timely manner. Got a fair price on my service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 20, 2022

local business. I want to stay local when possible. Sunset folks gave me good value for my trade ins, and a good price on the new car. great service. and their right here if I should need them

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

Good overall experience

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

Recall inspection and replacement of defective part (Transmission bushing?)

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

I've bought many cars and trucks from sunset ford I've shopped other dealers but always go back to sunset ford.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Joe made the whole process so quick and easy. I would highly recommend sunset ford for anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Had an issue with our 2015 Explorer and had been notified by Ford that this issue was covered by a Customer Satisfaction issue. Issue was corrected and no charge for the repair action. Very pleased!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 16, 2022

I’m extremely happy with my experience at Sunset Ford! I drove 4 hours to purchase a beautiful ’22 Mustang from these folks and I will gladly make the trip again when purchasing another car in the future. During these high demand times, Sunset didn’t surprise me with any “market adjustment” fees or mandatory packages like 90% of other dealers I received quotes from all over the Midwest. The folks in finance didn’t try to sell me bunch of additional options outside of what I wanted, just took care of me and got me on the road. Big thanks to Joe ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

I dropped off my vehicle without an appointment. Your Service Advisor, Lonnie, handle my request for scheduled maintenance and check engine light issue. She could have made me get a appointment scheduled, but accommodated me and got my truck serviced in a reasonable timeline.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

They have met all of our expectations. No negative comments from us. Looking forward to our next visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

They explain what's wrong an make sure you understand it. they got me the part number to the Gem module that was bad on my 2001 GT Mustang Convertible the part is obsolete you can by them online different manufacturers.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

I was greeted with a smile. I had an excellent experience.

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2022

Great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2022

Trust them to take good care of my car. Staff very helpful.They let me know if something needs done.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2022

Unbelievably quick and friendly service. Cannot recommend this group enough. Lonnie was supremely helpful and professional. The whole process was fast and easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Fast and easy recall fix on car. They worked well with us on drop off and getting keys back conveniently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Just purchased our 8th vehicle from Sunset Ford Waterloo. Joe Hill was fantastic to work with. Bill in finance made it simple and quick! Great experience and we will be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Excellent experience. We were treated with total respect. We had a quick, easy experience. Very professional. A+++.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Very easy to schedule online. Greeted with friendly knowledgeable staff. Was able to wait for oil change without a long lead time since I could not drop my vehicle off for later pickup.

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Always completely satisfied.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Lonnie and the technician were very helpful and quick. Great service and even helped with an unplanned recall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Our original dealer went out of business and Sunset took over our service issues and has done a great job.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2022

Lonnie was awesome! I really appreciate everything she did for me. She was very helpful😃

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

They did a great job and it runs great. And they git it back to me when promised

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

It was a pleasure working with Kyle Brewer. He was able to answer all of our questions and put together a fantastic deal that we just couldn’t pass up. I’d definitely recommend Kyle and Sunset to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 6, 2022

The service was excellent, time of waiting while car was being serviced was very good,

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

I had a great time at Sunset Ford and it did not take very longer before I was able to leave the dealership with a new car. I appreciate the help that Kyle gave me as he was able to answer any questions I had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2022

Kyle was very knowledgeable of the products and helpful. He has a fun sense of humor as well. He treated my wife who has a current disability with respect and always making sure to help her in and out of the vehicle and back safely inside dealership. It gave me the chance to look over the vehicle. This was a low pressure to buy and the fastest I have ever got out of a dealership while buying a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

My experience was very good. They quickly performed the work and I was on my way

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Joe Hill at Sunset Ford did a great job at getting me into my new F250. It was an easy transaction and they worked great with me to get it all accomplished.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2022

Lonnie Pope did a great job of directing me as to what needed to be done to my explorer. She kept me well informed by taking the time to explain the process and making sure the work was done in a timely manner. Would recommend this service department. Lonnie is a great representative for Sunset Ford.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Had oil change and tire rotation. They did some updates on computer also. Great experience thanks to Lonnie!

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

When I arrived a little bit early (before opening time), Lonnie insisted I bring the car in so the techs could get started as soon as they arrived. A win-win, and good thinking on her part

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

Lonnie Pope is friendly and kept me informed of delays and also when vehicle was taken in. She is an excellent example of a good employee. Thanks, Lonnie for doing such good work. She is also able to get all papers printed and signed in a timely manner. Good job Lonnie.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2022

The service coordinator was very nice and helpful . Timing was good too. Overall a very good experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

Lonnie Pope was very helpful in getting issue with my vehicle resolved, hopefully all is good in the future. It was the parts that were faulty , not the personal putting parts on. Will definitely return in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2022

The car market is crazy right now. After a terrible, terrible experience from a different online dealership we contacted Joe about a car in the lot. He was prompt to answer all our questions, was flexible with our work times/test drives, and made the whole process very simple. It was refreshing to have this positive experience and Joe was able to get us in the car we needed. The overall experience was pleasant and am very happy with Sunset Ford.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Kyle did an amazing job, even when I was very impatient. Every time I called he would answer hey cassy. Such a great sales guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

Great customer service and my car is back to working great again after fixing it! I will take my car back for any other service needs!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review